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Board of Forestry and Fire Protection
“LICENSING FEE AMENDMENTS, 2020”

DRAFT DOCUMENT
Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations (CCR)
Division 1.5, Chapter 10
Articles 1 & 3
§ 1605. Fees.
(a) All fees required by provisions of the Code and rules of the Board shall be transmitted by money order, bank draft, credit card, or check and shall be made payable to Professional Foresters Registration.

(b) The following schedule of fees is hereby adopted pursuant to section 782 of the Code.

(1) Application for Registration and License as a Professional Forester . . . . . . . . 
$200

(2) Annual Rate for License as a Professional Forester . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 
95175
(3) Application for Exam for Specialty Certificate . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
200

(4) Annual rate for Specialty Certificate . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  . . . . .
3565
(5) Duplicate License or Specialty Certificate . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
525
(6) Renewal of License as a Professional Forester . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 
190350
(7) Renewal of Specialty Certificate . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  
70130 

(8) Penalty fee for failure to apply for renewal as a Licensee or for a specialty certificate

is $25 for each full month of delinquency not to exceed $150.00 total penalty fee .
25

(9) Reinstatement Application following Withdrawal . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . …
1550
(10) Renewal of License for Professional Foresters with 30 or more years of registration as a Professional Forester………………………………..
250
(c) The renewal fee for registration and/or certification as a forestry specialist shall be waived when a license or certificate is issued less than ninety (90) days before the date on which it will expire. 

(d) Application fees for registration, certification as a forestry specialist, or reinstatement following withdrawal, shall be retained by the Board regardless of the disposition of the application.

(e) The Professional Foresters Examining Committee shall review, at least once every five years, the availability of funds necessary to administer this Chapter (Chapter 10 of Division 1.5 of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations) and recommend any fee changes necessary for continued administration.    
Note: Authority cited: Section 759, Public Resources Code. Reference: Sections 767 and 782, Public Resources Code.
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