1	Board of Forestry and Fire Protection	
2	"LICENSING FEE AMENDMENTS, 2020"	
3	DRAFT DOCUMENT	
4	Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations (CCR)	
5	Division 1.5, Chapter 10	
6	Articles 1 & 3	
7	§ 1605. Fees.	
8	(a) All fees required by provisions of the Code and rules of the Board shall be	
9	transmitted by money order, bank draft, credit card, or check and shall be made	payable
10	to Professional Foresters Registration.	
11	(b) The following schedule of fees is hereby adopted pursuant to section 782 of t	he
12	Code.	
13	(1) Application for Registration and License as a Professional Forester	\$200
14	(2) Annual Rate for License as a Professional Forester	<del>95</del> 175
15	(3) Application for Exam for Specialty Certificate	200
16	(4) Annual rate for Specialty Certificate	<del>35</del> 65
17	(5) Duplicate License or Specialty Certificate	. <del>5</del> 25
18	(6) Renewal of License as a Professional Forester	<del>190</del> 350
19	(7) Renewal of Specialty Certificate	<del>70</del> 130
20	(8) Penalty fee for failure to apply for renewal as a Licensee or for a specialty cer	rtificate
21	is \$25 for each full month of delinquency not to exceed \$150.00 total penalty fee	.25
22	(9) Reinstatement Application following Withdrawal	<del>15</del> 50
23	(10) Renewal of License for Professional Foresters with 30 or more years of regi	<u>stration</u>
24	as a Professional Forester	250

Page 1 of 2 September 10, 2019

- (c) The renewal fee for registration and/or certification as a forestry specialist shall be
- waived when a license or certificate is issued less than ninety (90) days before the date
- 3 on which it will expire.
- 4 (d) Application fees for registration, certification as a forestry specialist, or reinstatement
- 5 following withdrawal, shall be retained by the Board regardless of the disposition of the
- 6 application.

11

- 7 (e) The Professional Foresters Examining Committee shall review, at least once every
- 8 five years, the availability of funds necessary to administer this Chapter (Chapter 10 of
- 9 Division 1.5 of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations) and recommend any fee
- changes necessary for continued administration.
- Note: Authority cited: Section 759, Public Resources Code. Reference: Sections 767
- and 782, Public Resources Code.

Page 2 of 2 September 10, 2019